dark overlay
nav button USDA Logo

FSIS

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

NACMCF Executive Committee 2015-2017

CHAIR

Brian Ronholm 
Acting Under Secretary for Food Safety 
U.S. Department of Agriculture 
Room 227-E 
1400 Jefferson Drive, SW 
Washington, DC  20250 
Phone: (202) 720-0350 
Fax: (202) 690-0820 
Brian.Ronholm@osec.usda.gov

VICE-CHAIR

Susan T. Mayne, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
Food and Drug Administration
5100 Paint Branch Parkway, MD  20740
Room 4B-064, HFS-1
College Park, MD  20740
Phone: (240) 402-1600
Susan.mayne@fda.hhs.gov

CENTERS FOR DISEASE CONTROL AND PREVENTION LIAISON

Arthur P. Liang, M.D., M.P.H.
Director, Food Safety Initiative Activity
CDC/DBMD Mail Stop G-24
1600 Clifton Road
Atlanta, GA 30333
Phone: (404) 639-2237
Fax: (404) 639-3359
aliang@cdc.gov

FDA LIAISON

Marianna Naum, Ph.D.
Strategic Communications and Public Engagement Staff
Office of Foods and Veterinary Medicine
Food and Drug Administration
5100 Paint Branch Parkway, College Park, MD 20740, HFS-315
Phone: (240) 402-2748
Cell: (240) 731-0262
Marianna.Naum@fda.hhs.gov

COMMERCE DEPARTMENT LIAISON

Dr. Jon W. Bell, Director
National Seafood Inspection Laboratory
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration
National Marine Fisheries Service
3209 Frederic Street
Pascagoula, MS  39567
Phone: (228) 549-1708
jon.bell@noaa.gov 

DEFENSE DEPARTMENT LIAISON, Veterinary Service Activity

Margery Hanfelt, DVM, MS, DACVPM
COL, VC
Deputy Chief (Plans)
Veterinary Services, DHA
7700 Arlington Blvd., Rm. 4SW431
Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone:  703-681-3057
Cell:  571-220-5738
margery.m.hanfelt.mil@mail.mil

FSIS LIAISON

David Goldman, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Administrator
USDA, FSIS, Office of Public Health Science
Room 341-E
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20250
Phone: (202) 720-2644
Fax: (202) 690-2980
david.goldman@fsis.usda.gov

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

James E. Rogers, Ph.D. 
Director, Executive Secretariat 
USDA, FSIS, Office of Public Health Science 
Stop 3777, PP3, 9-226 
1400 Independence Ave, SW 
Washington, DC 20250-3700 
Phone: (202) 690-6537 
Blackberry: (202) 329-2703 
Fax: (202) 690-6364 
james.rogers@fsis.usda.gov

Karen Thomas-Sharp
Advisory Committee Specialist
USDA, FSIS, Office of Public Health Science
Stop 3777, PP3, 9-210B
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20250
Office: (202) 690-6620
Fax: (202) 690-6364
karen.thomas-sharp@fsis.usda.gov

Last Modified May 13, 2015